��� 2004-08-04, 10:16 p.m.

Golden Words

Tonight I heard something I don't get to hear very often. We were working on this month's new I Chin Ching exercises. One of them was a backbend from the floor. Sifu K says "if any of you can actually get off the floor I'll be impressed." I lay down, get into position and push myself straight up toward the ceiling. Then I heard those golden words, those words I don't believe I've ever heard in kung fu or tai chi class before... "Good job, Joanna."

Woah.

I must have been on a roll. In kung fu, Sifu David watched me work on the first part of the third section of Kwan Tao and said, "that's right." He even sounded a little suprised. See. Hard work does pay off, even when you have a complete and total lack of talent. I should be the Shaolin poster girl. "Even she can do kung-fu!"

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!