��� 2004-08-03, 10:26 p.m.

The Moon

At Toastmasters tonight I gave a killer evaluation. I challenged the speaker. I spoke about real-worldisms that he should work into his speech. I got a ribbon for best evaluator. Then I got worried that I was too hard on him. Everyone was saying what a great evaluation I did - except the speaker. He usually makes it a point to congratulate me or make small talk at the end of the meeting. Nope. I even felt, well, ignored. I felt bad about that for a while, then figured hey, if he can't hack it, he will never be a paid professional motivational speaker. There. Glockgirl is justified and righteous.

I'm a little over a mile for running straight. The 5k I'm doing Saturday after next is significantly longer than that. However, my good friend Tri-Me tells me that if you can do 75% of the distance, you can make it all the way. She should know. She just finished a triathlon. (WOOT!!)

Question of the day: if you were the moon, what would be your favorite phase? I was not asked this question, but if I were, I would probably respond something like this: My favorite phase would be new moon, when I'm hiding in the shadows and no one could see me. However, I would tell everyone that my favorite phase is the full moon and then pretend to like it.

Would anyone else care to share their moon? (Hehe.)

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!