��� 2004-07-30, 8:26 p.m.

Success!

The last sparring class was survived by one glockgirl, age 27, with minimal bruises and no more tears formula fighting technique. I can tell I'm getting better, although it's a rough road. I only landed on my ass once, though. Ok, twice. I also punched the tiny 12 year old in the eye. (I recently learned she is in fact 13.) I felt really bad about that but she seemed to bounce back pretty well. I got a finger in the eye but it didn't pop out so no harm done. One girl bitchslapped me on the side of the head. I told her not to worry about it because if it turned red no one would know. (My face gets pretty red when I'm exercising hard.)

Kwan Tao is actually getting easier. Even in the noontime Atlanta heat (thank God for the cloud cover) it was hard, but manageable. I was swinging that bad ass weapon all over hell and didn't chop anyone's head off. Success!

Wine of the day: 2001 Geyser Peak Russian River Valley Chardonnay. For some reason when I went to the wine store on Thursday I was in this total chardonnay mood. I picked up three of them. The one we had today was rather sweet for a chard, but had enough oak to remind you of what it is. It's reminiscent of GP's gwertziminer (which I can't get here, dammit) which is probably why I like it. I think this one was $13.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!