��� 2004-07-30, 11:35 p.m.

Models and Wine

Bill almost had a new career this week as a hand model. (Someone has to show off the new chip.) Unfortunately he was beat out for the spot by two younger engineers. So, don't be looking for him in next month's issue of Sexy Engineers.

I ran a full mile plus this morning. It seems the days when I drag my ass out there and am sure I won't be able to run a tenth of a mile I end up suprising myself. Maybe I should always start out with a shitty attitude. It seems to work for me.

We went out for dinner last night and had a really interesting Cabernet. It was a 2000 Field Stone. If I had been tasting it blind, there's no way I would have pegged it for a cab. It actually kind of tastes like a barolo, spicy and thin, cherry tones, no body at all, low tannins. Bill didn't think it would be a good wine on it's own but it went well with the food. I don't think it's a wine-and-cheese choice, though. To sum up: I like it and would drink it again. Very flavorful. Beautiful paired with pasta.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!