��� 2004-07-25, 10:20 a.m.

Shaolin Wrestling

I've decided that the Kwan Tao form is manageable. After seeing it again yesterday I feel much better, however, practicing it out in the July Atlanta heat and noontime sun was NOT helpful! Ack! I didn't pass out though. Another two points for me. Sifu Mike went on vacation, however, so who knows if my weapon came in on Friday. Grrr. No Kwan Tao for glockgirl.

Also had sparring class yesterday. I have to say, I had so much fun I practically came home singing. The instructor (different from the first one) had us doing a few different things that were very helpful, like teaching us how to get in close and gave us tips on controlling joints to control the fight. I actually learned a lot. The most fun was the multiple sparring partners. Sparring two guys kind of reminded me of wrestling with my brothers when I was little. I was on my feet for about five seconds, then I was on the floor :) I laughed the whole time. Couldn't help it.

Yesterday Bill bought a new pair of running shoes and says he's going to start running with me. The betting is now open onto whether or not he will actually do it and how long it will last. I have not yet placed my bet.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!