��� 2004-07-19, 9:34 p.m.

Monday For Sure

I peeled my ass out of bed at 6:30 this morning to run. And I did run. And walk. And run. And walk. I made it through the mile. Then came home and stretched and did sit ups. Not bad for the ass crack of dawn. I'm going to try it again tomorrow.

So I'm feeling all upbeat and motivated heading into work (on time, even), feeling like this could be a really good week. I should never think that. The moment I got into work I became glockgirl the shrink. A co-worker of mine came in with a bandaged arm with two fractured bones in it that her boyfriend gave her over the weekend. He also tried to run her over with his car. Then my boss comes in and says something heartless to her. Aforementioned co-worker begins to cry. Glockgirl is once again stuck in the middle, desperately wishing she could just tell everyone what she thinks.

I do have THREE (count 'em, three) lotto tickets for Mega Millions tomorrow night. Perhaps there is hope for me to speak my mind yet. I wonder, if I did win, if I would do it.

Here I thought a week without the head honcho would be a dream. (Big boss on vacation.) I couldn't be more wrong.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!