��� 2004-07-13, 11:12 p.m.

Work Related Illness

When your job gives you severe abdominal cramps at the mere mention of the name of a client, what do you do?

1. Begin drinking at work. (Nix this one - drunken law practice may work for members of the bar association but doesn't bode well for low-level pension plan administrators.)

2. Mediation (Okay, repeated use of the f-word does not constitute a mantra.)

3. Pepto. Lots of pepto. (This is doing ok for now, but after a while I'm sure all that pink stuff will begin to change things unnatural colors.)

4. Haagen Daaz. (This holds promise, but unless I step up the Kung-Fu to eight classes a week my ass will look like a couple of big white balloons filled with cottage cheese. Try again.)

5. Daydream all day about owning own business. (This actually hold promise. I've thought about becoming a full time pan handler. I see a lot of them in Atlanta so they must be doing some business.)

Any other thoughts, suggestions or comments are welcome. Hell, smart ass remarks are welcome too. Breaks up the monotony.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!