��� 2004-07-11, 7:14 p.m.

Self Esteem

I've kind of been having a low self esteem day, so I decided to make a list of ten things that I do well, have done, or am proud of. Ok, first I had a glass of wine, now I'm making the list.

1. I can write.

2. I can make killer banana bread.

3. My fingernails naturally grow quickly and shapely. (too bad I have to keep cutting them off for kung fu!)

4. I can make really attractive and tasty appetizers.

5. I can name all the presidents in order and all fifty states in alphabetical order.

6. I'm strong enough that my arms are actually something cool to look at.

7. The thought of speaking in front of a large crowd does not send me into apoplexy.

8. In nine years I have quadrupled my personal salary.

9. I have jumped out of a perfectly good airplane.

10. Year to date, I have not missed any family member's birthday.

I feel better already :) Feel free to make your own list!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!