��� 2004-07-04, 2:15 p.m.

Poker, Pictures and an Intact Ass

I think Bill and I should stop going over to Mary K's house for dinner and poker. Last night was no different than the other times, we lost it all and Mary K ended up with a pile of chips in front of her, and I don't mean Frito-Lays. She's stacking the deck somehow, I just know it. (That thought is at least more comforting than 'I suck at poker')

On a happier note, I HAVE PICS! First, a shot of Anna Ruby Falls in North Georgia. It was truely beautiful, and I only got a few mosquito bites:

Second, remember the tiny kitten we found outside the office? Here he is in all his glory after Mary K brought him back from the vet. Believe it or not, he is just meowing and yes, he is just a kitten, not a giant mouth creature here to eat us all:

Yesterday I hauled my ass out of bed at seven am (on a SATURDAY) to go to kung fu. They had a shortened class schedule due to the holiday, and brown and black belts were having class together from 8:30 to 10:00. We were in luck though. Only three black belts were there including the two instructors and two of them had injuries. No one to kick our asses! Woot! Only three brown belts showed: me, some kid I vaguely remember seeing a while ago, and the tiny girl I was paired with in punching and kicking class. I noticed that 2/3 of the girls showed up and only one out of how many guys. Uh-huh. I'm not suprised.

Since I didn't get my ass beated in brown belt class I stayed for Tai Chi. We started learning some new I Chin Ching exercises. Half of them have us on the tops of our heads. I don't like them. As soon as the top of my head touches the floor it feels like it's going to cave in. (My head, not the floor.) Maybe when I was a baby that soft spot never closed up. I could be giving myself brain damage. This could explain quite a bit...

Today I have no events, thank God. I plan to sit around in my sweats, play games, drink wine and make a tasty garlic lemon pasta for dinner.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!