��� 2004-06-05, 11:55 p.m.

Basic Instinct

It appears to me, after another round of sparring, a scratch on my arm and a bruise on my knee, that men have some innate, basic instinctual ability to fight that women do not have. Women must be taught how to fight, men just automatically know how to do it. (I am speaking in general terms, here, folks, so calm down.) I don't know what it is or how to overcome it. In sparring, I really suck ass. Every now and then I come up with a good hit, but mostly it's the guys humoring me and trying not to hurt me.

I think my main problem in sparring is that I'm not mad at anyone that I spar with, so I don't want to hurt them. I hold back. Then again, I'm afraid of getting hit (to a certain extent) so I don't want to get in close enough to make my hits actually make contact. Get my ex-husband in the ring and I'd be throwing myself at his legs, nailing him in the nads, doing nasty sweeps and doing finger thrusts to his throat. He he. Makes me smile just thinkin about it.

So anyway. I need to learn how to fight and not get so keyed up. Progress will be posted with charts and graphs.

I am already feeling this morning's I Chin Ching exercises. I just want to know what sick fuck thought up the one-handed one-footed pushups.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!