��� 2004-05-31, 10:31 p.m.

Destruction movie = good for laughs

Bill and I went to see Van Helsing last night, but we got there too late and ended up seeing The Day After Tomorrow instead. The critics hated it so we figured it was probably worth seeing. The best parts were: watching tornados destroy the "Hollywood" sign and Mexico closing it's borders to American refugees. LOL! I began laughing very inappropriately at the destruction of Hollywood. I tried to stop myself, since it was such a horrible time to laugh, which of course made me tear up and begin snorting. I think I was the only person in the theatre busting a gut over Hollywood getting trashed. How rude.

I still don't have a sword. Sifu Mike gave me his old one to practice with. Practicing with someone else's sword is like borrowing someone's car. It feels all wrong and you're afraid of hurting it. One last plea for a blackmarket springsteel broadsword.

Since I didn't write a blockbuster over the weekend, I guess it's back to work tomorrow. I recently read a little tidbit about a woman who entered a contest and wrote a full length novel in three days. It took her ten years to write the non-fiction book "How to Write a Book in Three Days." Hmmm.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!