��� 2004-06-02, 10:48 p.m.

$208,000

I missed kung fu tonight because I had to work late. Grrr. The whole issue arose because one of our illustrious clients deposited $208,000 into an account and forgot about it. The day I can cause my attorneys problems because I deposited $208,000 into an account and a year later couldn't remember doing it will be a fine day indeed.

So I ended up working on my cookbook tonight. I made a stellar stuffed eggplant for dinner and added the recipe, tweaked the introduction, came up with a few ideas to work on in the kitchen in the coming weeks. I figure that my angle on this book is new and different (and slightly controversial) that it could take me out of The Firm and put me on a course to a show on Food Network. Leave it to me to make a friggin cookbook a hot controversy.

Midori has a real drooling problem. Maybe it's Persians in general that do this, but the minute you start to pet her it's Niagra Falls. She's going to end up like an old slobbering dog. It's probably because she wants to bite everything, including the hand that feeds her. Ahh, life wouldn't be complete without a spazzy cat.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!