��� 2004-05-25, 9:54 p.m.

ING

Today I was on a desperate hunt for a contact for a Toastmasters club that appears to have dropped off the public speaking map. I was given a phone number to try by a customer service rep of ING, since the mystery club was supposedly meeting in the ING building. Apparently she gave me the wrong number, because when I told the receptionist who I was and what I was looking for, she said, "What's an ING?" I had to resist the urge to yell, "IT'S A FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPANY!"

In other news, I'm getting ready to renew my car tags. On the renewal forms there's a section to fill out if your vehicle weighs more than 14,000 pounds and the vehicle weight has changed. Um. At first I couldn't figure out exactly how a vehicle's weight could change, then I thought, well, hell this is Georgia. "Yep, me an the boyz, we took part of that trunk right out to make room for the kegs. Now we can put the spigots right through the top ah the trunk without even botherin ta lift it! How's that far sutherin ingenuitittie?"

We started learning the Nightbattle Broadsword form last night in Kung Fu. It's a really sweet form, I almost feel like a ninja, hehe. However it seems that there's a shortage of 28 inch swords in the US and I have to practice with my short stick until we can get some in. Anyone out there have any underground contacts in China that can smuggle in some springsteel broadswords? We pay top dolla.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!