��� 2004-05-23, 4:44 p.m.

Jeopardy and Womanizing

Yesterday Bill and I went to the Georgia Renaissance Festival. As always, it was great fun and we spent too much money. I got an awesome cloak and a walking stick. When I get photos developed I'll post one. (Damn me for not having a digital camera!)

Afterward we went to dinner with some of Bill's friends from Everquest who were in town visiting. A couple of the guys started in on various experiences where they took advantage of stupid drunken girls, gave away free beers for still further drunken girls who took their shirts off, etc. etc. Bill tried to steer the conversation away, but once the ball was rolling these two kept going on and on about how fun it was to use these bimbos and throw them away. I finally said something that let them know I was about to throw my Mexican food up all over the table and it slowly tapered off. I refrained from asking them if they were in the habit of treating people like crap or what their thoughts were on karma. Later, Bill tried half-heartedly to defend them by saying, well, they're Navy, and Navy guys are like that, but I could tell that he was embarrassed. I'm still angry about the whole thing and how disrespectful it was to talk shit like that in front of me, but it feels better to have vented about it.

In more interesting thoughts, as I was sitting in traffic today while my half-and-half got warm and my butter melted in the Atlanta heat, I thought what if I was ever on Jeopardy? What would be my dream categories? I can imagine myself behind the little blue lectern with my name scrawled in front of me watching the categories of my dreams pop up:

1. James Bond Films

2. Red Wines Under $20

3. Las Vegas Gourmet Dining

4. Gun Safety and Marksmanship

5. Mid-90's Pop Music

6. Famous Vampire Novels

I'll take Glockgirl's Diary for $1,000, Alex.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!