��� 2004-05-19, 8:27 p.m.

Mummy Curse

Per the Yahoo! news article, Ancient Pre-Inca Graveyard Found Near Lima, a group of archeologists discovered a 1,000 year old graveyard and unearthed 30 remains, some of them still mummified. My questions are: is this ethical? and What if there's a curse??

I mean honestly, if someone went into a graveyard in the US and started diggin' up someone's grandmother, it's a crime. Apparently if you're in another country and the person's great x 25 grandchildren are all dead, then it's ok.

Secondly, we all know about curses. We've heard stories for eons about the Egyptian curses and how all these poor diggers died of the curse. If it was me, why take the chance? Princess In-ha-kapato can stay put in granite for all I care, I don't want a curse. Anyone out there ever been the victim of a curse that didn't kill you? Ever been the victim of a curse that did?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!