��� 2004-05-05, 7:22 p.m.

7 Years Revisited

Seven years ago today, I was homeless. I ended up, after my dramatic flight from my ex-freak, leaning on my friends for help. I shared a room with one of those friends in her parent's house for a couple of months. Thinking back on it, I just marvel at how giving and trusting her parents are, and how I hope God blesses them for their generosity.

I also think about friends and how important they are. They are great for catching movies with, having a fun night out or chatting on the phone with. But what it really comes down to is when you need help, they are there. When they need help, you are there. I guess that's why we have them - you never know when someone will be in need. If you haven't even taken the time or effort to be nice enough to someone to have a friend, maybe you deserve to be SOL for a while. Teaches you things.

This is why it irritates me when I see people standing at intersections holding signs, or practically accosting people at gas stations, begging for money. I have been hard up, but I have never begged from strangers.

Alright. Enough of the introspective crap. We will be back to my regularly scheduled bullshit tomorrow. Or later tonight, whenever I post first.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!