��� 2004-05-06, 8:17 p.m.

Road Rage

A few months back I had an incident of road rage that left me furiously pounding my steering wheel and screaming as the fuckbucket in the lane next to me left just a small enough gap in front of him that I couldn't change lanes. Amazingly, I got over it before I even got to work.

Yesterday I had another incident. Traffic was backing up into the intersection I was at, so I stopped. (Intersection blocking is a real issue in the ATL.) I don't care if the light is green, if I can't make it across the intersection, I'm not going to try. The woman behind me honks. I let out a string of profanity while staring into my rearview mirror at her, then simply shook my head. However, I was still ranting about this episode when I got to work. I was busy envisioning getting out of my car and walking over to her window, telling her that she is the kind of person who would block an intersection and she is the reason Atlanta traffic is so bad. $#%@!

It's a wonder any of us survive. It's like NASCAR on crack here every day. I think the roadside seatbelt signs should say "Buckle up, Georgia, y'all gonna need it."

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!