��� 2004-04-28, 7:25 p.m.

Sushi and Shredding

I recently had my first sushi experience. I liked it more than I thought I would. I discovered, to my suprise, that I like fresh water eel. I also discovered that too much wasabi can burn your tongue right out, singe your nostrils and cause seizures. Ok, I didn't have a seizure, but I am getting the sensation back in my tongue. I think the tuna was my favorite. When the meal was over they served vanilla ice cream with a sweet bean paste on the top of it. I didn't care for the bean paste. Tasted like gritty bittersweet chocolate that someone else had already eaten.

I have lost my stapler in my office. I am certain that it is in there somewhere, and will probably send out a search party tomorrow so I can stop pilfering staples from my unsuspecting coworkers while they are at lunch or by the copy machine. If I don't post for several days, it will be because I too was lost in the mound of files and miscellaneous paperwork in and around my desk.

Speaking of files, this morning I refused to give the boss a file he requested. He has this nasty habit of giving them back empty, their contents so-called "scanned" and shredded. So he sent his admin in to get it. She came back and told me that he said everything looked great while he was standing over the shredder. I shriveled in my chair and managed to whisper a muffled and pathetic, "n-noooooo."

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!