��� 2004-04-21, 10:15 p.m.

The New Puter

My husband got a new laptop on Monday from work. It has 17in. screen and all the top of the line bells and whistles. Biggest damn laptop I ever saw. You'd think we had a baby the way he fawned over it. It has a DVD player on it, so ofcourse he loaded up the Matrix and proceeded to stare in awe.

I spent all day long in software training at work. At 5pm I was toast. Why is it that software training is the most draining kind of skills development class there is? I only zoned out a few times, which isn't bad. I had to ask for a break once, though, when the instructor asked me a question and I had absolutely no clue what she was talking about.

I think I will go spend some quality time on the Mercedes-Benz website. Ahhhh, AMG.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!