��� 2004-04-16, 10:11 p.m.

Misc

I've decided that Tai Chi just isn't as fun as Kung Fu. After Wednesday's class, I didn't learn one arm break, one eye gouge, slicing technique or knee blow. Oh, well. It's required for black belt so I guess I'll go. This is no time to ask, "What's the point?" However, Tai Chi is cat approved. I can practice and Tasha and Midori are not at risk for being whacked with a stick, kicked, stepped on or otherwise maimed while I'm doing a form. They nodded approvingly while I put myself to sleep moving from one slow motion to another.

For some reason I've been thinking about my dad a lot lately. Missing him more. Not sure why. I guess it could be because there's so much going on in my life that I wish I could talk to him about, share with him, ask his advice or opinion. I came home from work and listened to Marty Robbins for crying out loud. I usually save that for when I'm drunk and bawling. He's been gone for nine years and the empty space just doesn't seem to go away. I guess it never will.

Well, better head off to bed soon. Busy day of ass kicking tomorrow (my own) and Bill and I may be checking out this slick looking Greek restaurant for dinner. Check out the pics...pretty sweet.

http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/kyma/

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!