��� 2004-04-13, 10:17 p.m.

Redemption!

Okay, after all my superspastic psychobabble last night I actually did do well on my speech. I practiced all day; in the car, at work, before my chiropractor's appointment. I even managed to get a few laughs out of the crowd.

I am going to have to have a talk with the boss about my raise. I was told it was supposed to be 5%, but when I got my check today it was 4%. They can't pull one over on me, I got a A in business calculus! (Don't know what that has to do with it, but hey, any chance I get to brag about that I will.)

Tomorrow it's tai chi followed by kung fu. Saturday it's tai chi followed by kung fu following by ying yang conditioning. If I don't weigh 90 pounds by the end of the week it won't be for lack of exercise. Here's hoping my shoulder holds up. If I blow it out I'm gonna be leaving a hell of a rant on my diary.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!