��� 2004-04-12, 9:47 p.m.

Clean house, spastic head

The meeting of the nephew last night went fairly well. He started to cry when they put him in my arms, which didn't suprise me. He's lucky I'm not easily offended. Then later when my brother was holding him he let a fart rip so loud I'm suprised it didn't show up on the local news as registering on the Richter scale. Spry little guy. He also made a hell of a mess under and around the dinner table with croutons. Go ahead, everyone, ground them into the carpet!

So my house is clean due to the visitors, which makes me feel good, but I've been outrageously spastic tonight. My head has been like, "Today is the 12th. 12. 12. 12. One-two twelve." I got an unexpected raise today, so I went to lunch. When I got back and saw the mess the boss had made of one of my final client files, I decided the raise was not enough. I have to give a speech tomorrow night, which will probably suck ass because I'm too friggin wired to practice. I ran through it once, timed it, and commenced drinking. The wine has slowed me down a little bit. I may be able to go to sleep. No more lunchtime coffee for me, holy crap for crap.

Kung fu is suffering with my sore shoulder. Damned partner pushups. I plan to start tai chi on Wednesday. We'll see how that goes. God knows I need a little chi and relaxation. Hopefully my chiropractor appointment tomorrow will help.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!