��� 2004-04-11, 5:16 p.m.

Poker and Babies

Friday night was poker night at Mary K's house. It was the first time in my life I ever got four of a kind. I started off rather impressive but by the end of the night I had lost my buy in ($5) and was borrowing my husband's chips. I was also very intoxicated. (I was fairly hungover for my chiropractor's appointment Saturday morning.) One of Mary K's cats is deaf. Apparently she thought she was home alone all night. She also thinks she has lost her ability to meow.

Friday night was also the night that I got a new nephew. Due to Mary K's unstable emotional state I chose to go to her party rather than go with my brother to the airport to pick up their new korean baby. Little six fingered Jae appears to be doing well (from what I hear, they are coming over with him tonight). The sixth finger (and extra toes) should be coming off some time in the next month I assume. But hey, they got a $5,000 discount on the adoption because of those additional digits, affectionately referred to as the six finger discount.

Guess I'd better get ready for dinner. Those red potatos are begging to be washed and cubed.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!