��� 2004-04-07, 7:56 p.m.

Are You Threatening Me?

On Monday on my way home from kung fu, I stopped off at the mailboxes to pick up my daily junk mail. I was still in my gi, which is not uncommon, as I go straight from class to home. There was a guy there also picking up his bills and grocery store ads. He asked me if I was going to beat him up.

WHAT the hell? Is this a normal question to ask someone you see sticking their key in their mailbox? If I see a cop, do I ask him if he's going to arrest me? If I see a lawyer, do I ask if they are going to sue me? Does this question seem outrageously irrational to anyone else?

So I said, "Are you going to attack me?"

Seems a reasonable response to a stupid question. He did not answer.

Lately working with my boss has been like working for Sybil. Her mood swings have been severe and like lightening. I never know when I go into her office if I'm going to be beheaded or knighted. It makes work a precarious place to be. So if I suddenly stop making entries, you'll know what happened.

Last night at Toastmasters we had a visitor from Russia. He looks like Sark from Alias (http://www.alias-tv.com/david.html). That was really distracting since he's a little hottie.

Well, time for dinner out. My sweetie has promised me nice meal after my rough day. *sigh*

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!