��� 2004-03-15, 11:04 p.m.

Literati War

Who knew that a nice, friendly game of Yahoo Literati could become so vicious? It was family time. My husband and I sitting side by side on our respective computers. Kitty sleeping quietly on the sofa. Bill says, "I think it's time to play Literati." Sounds good to me, so we start in. I was sweating as I trailed by 10 points in the early third quarter of the game, which wouldn't be so bad if he hadn't been without vowels for three rounds. He was quite proud of himself for placing "toppers" on the board. Pride comes before a fall. I put "jokes" on his "toppers" for a whopping 43 points. The rest of the game he spent bitching about his Q, and will probably file for a divorce tomorrow.

Notes for future reference: the words stooling, nark, spic, shit and shitty are all accepted by Yahoo's dictionary. Also, Literati fun to play with 80's music playing in the background. Rock the Casba!

I went to class tonight. We are in the midst of learning a tiger form. In a certain part, I was doing an outside smash kick instead of an inside smash kick. Sifu kindly points this out, and as I move to go through it again and correct myself, I look around to find every person in class staring at me. They were probably making bets on the side as to whether or not I could do it. So I turn around and yell at them all to mind their own business. Well, I basically expressed displeasure that they were all staring at me. I dodged a bullet by actually executing the move correctly. Whew. I'm sure some money changed hands on that one.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!