��� 2004-03-13, 4:35 p.m.

Welcome to Brown Belt. Welcome to daily sparring. Welcome to feeling like a kidnergartner for a few months.

I made it to technical kicking and punching today. We were supposed to pair up with someone close to our size. I ended up with a 12 year old girl. I'm not really that small, but most of the rest of the class were guys so I was stuck with the smallest person in the room. She did a pretty good job, though. Has some good kicks. Note to self: in a real fight, just use your right side. Your left handed punches and kicks are good for laughs and that's about it.

Bill and I are going to a nice dinner tonight. I have some nice bruises on my knuckles and a yellow one on my wrist. That will look sexy by candlelight. That reminds me, I have to cancel that photo shoot next week. My hand modeling career is over with :) The shirt I'm wearing actually goes pretty well with the bruise on my wrist. I think I'm going to start coordinating my wardrobe with my injuries.

Wine of the day: 2002 Smoking Loon Merlot. This wine is wierd for a merlot. Fruit, fruit, fruit. If you like medim to light bodied and fruit forward, this is for you. The 2002 crop seems to be a lot sweeter than the 2001. I think I liked the 2001 better. I also liked the label better (they changed it this year.) But it is pretty decent for the $8 range. I also tasted this when I was still getting over the cold, so take this for what it's worth.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!