��� 2007-02-19, 10:31 p.m.

When I Grow Up

Viktor got into my fish curry at lunch. Now he's meowing with an Indian accent.

What did you want to be when you were little? Police officer? Fire fighter? Doctor? I remember wanting to be a vet for a while, until I found out they require eight years of college. When I wanted to be a detective I ran around the house in a too-big trenchcoat with a cap-gun snubby in the pocket. For a short while I went through a nurse phase, but it was really messed up. When I played nurse I wasn't in a doctor's office taking a kid's temperature. I remember being six or seven playing nurse and I was in France during WWII. The pediatric ward of hospital had just been shelled by the Nazis and my dolls were strewn all over the room. I ran around trying to rescue the babies.

This may explain quite about why I am the way I am now. It started young.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!