��� 2007-02-21, 6:56 p.m.

Glockgirl's Childhood Revisited

For some reason I've been thinking a lot lately about how I was when I was a kid. For my first Christmas I got this little monkey, which I still have:

This monkey, to this day, does not have a name. What the hell kind of kid doesn't name her monkey? He was just Monkey.

I've been sharing my 2006 NaNo book with my family via our family Yahoo group. I started out last week with the prologue, which was very engaging, intriguing, and innocuous. Today I sent out chapter one and I might catch some flack. The main character says "dammit" and I have reference to her losing her virginity. It took a lot for me to send something to my family that says "virginity" and I wasn't talking about an I'm-waiting-for-marriage promise ring. Now I just sweat it out. See who freaks. Sometimes it's tough being the baby sister that everyone probably still thinks of as dragging around above mentioned monkey. *sigh*

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!