��� 2006-05-27, 10:15 p.m.

Twilight Zone Mall

Today I ended up at Perimeter Mall, somewhere I do not usually go. Too trendy for me. But there I was and remembering why I do not go there. The whole time I felt creeped out. It probably didn't help that I saw a chick that looked just like Brittany Spears, then a freak that was the spitting image of the BTK serial killer kept staring at me when I was at Ann Taylor. Finally, I saw a mannequin that looked like Michael Jackson. It was time to go.

Yesterday while I was getting my oil changed I was wandering Gwinnett Place Mall. A fight broke out on the second level. Everyone was coming out of the stores to watch. Not me. I went into a store and tried on a jacket. That shit aint got nothing to do with me and I don't want to end up on the 6 o'clock news. Plus I found a nice sweater. However, I was amused at the 300 pound mall cop that was walking (not running, walking) over to stop the fight. What the fuck was he going to do when he got there? All I have to say is I have kung fu and a gun - the cops have no obligation to protect me and I don't think that they will. Especially when they can barely get their ass to the crime going on right in front of them. *sigh*

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!