��� 2006-05-25, 10:16 p.m.

Pass the Soy

Bill's parents were here all this week (hence the lack of entries). It was a pretty good visit. They are very laid back and not demanding house guests. We ate a freaking ton, though. Time to lace up those running shoes.

For some reason gross food stories have been the topic of choice at work. From the boss's REALLY disgusting egg story (so disgusting that I am no longer able to eat scrambled eggs or even think about them for more than 5 seconds) to Asian restaurants serving cats/rats, I am running back to my vegetarian ways in a hurry. So far fish and seafood is still fine with me, no gross-outs (thank God, sushi is safe) but pretty much every other kind of meat makes me gag thinking about it.

So as I'm eating veggie and fish since the traumatic stories, my brother invites me over and says he's getting a bucket of chicken. All I can see in my head is gristle and grease. Would someone please pass the soy?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!