��� 2006-03-14, 9:56 p.m.

Toilet Monitor

This morning Nan was assaulted by the toilet paper dispenser in the employee bathroom. That's probably what started it all.

Later that afternoon I entered aforementioned lavatory and saw that the whole paper dispenser was open, various bit of tp askew, piled up and open for all to see. My ensuing laughter brought Nan out of her office to see what was going on.

Upon seeing the violated toilet paper dispenser, Nan informed me that Jenny was the last person in the bathroom, so it must have been her. Although Jenny did fess up that it was her that vandalized the dispenser, I was more interested in the fact that Nan did not have to think twice before letting me know who was the last restroom user.

Being the wise boss that I am, I decided that Nan was the toilet monitor, which she vehemently denied. About an hour later I passed by her office and saw her watching me. I paused, she looked down at her desk and admitted to me, "My God, I AM the toilet monitor!"

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!