��� 2006-03-16, 9:29 p.m.

No Pain No Gain

I had an ortho appointment today. I refused to open my mouth until they took an x-ray to see the progress on my hiding tooth. (The one that was laying across the top of my front teeth, entirely embedded in my gums.)

I finally got some good news. That little bone is submitting to my will and moving into position. I had truely started to doubt it ever would and I would have to get a fake tooth to put in its spot.

So they cranked on it. And put brackets on my four back (all the way back) teeth. I am not happy right now. Everything hurts. I can't even drink without scraping my tongue against the nasty pointing things on the new brackets. I guess I'm going to have to get a beer and stick a straw in it.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!