��� 2006-09-20, 10:00 p.m.

Test

We had a test last night in my management class. It was an essay test, answer four out of the six questions. That would be fine if the six questions were actually things we freaking talked about in class. I answered two of them easily, then ended up picking the lesser of evils on the other two required answers. I asked the teacher to clarify on the two others and was told that she couldn't tell me that. Um, WTF?? They talk about the real world all the time in class, but when it comes to the test it couldn't be further from reality. At what point in my job am I going to be not allowed to confirm what someone is asking for, clarify details or look up answers in available references? Uh, never. Dumb, dumb. So I came home angry and made Bill take me out wine shopping. It has to be really awful for wine shopping not to make it better. :)

When I went to class tonight (Econ) there are two students that also took the Management test last night and they both felt the same way I did - ripped off. Why did we even bother to study? Sheesh.

In other news, I had my humorous speech contest on Saturday and came in second in my area. The guy who won first had an absolutely hilarious speech - I'm still laughing. He totally deserved to win. Then afterwards he comes up to me and tells me he may not be able to make the division contest (next step up) which means that I would have to go in his place. It's October 14th, the only Saturday of the year when I am practically guaranteed to be working. Yeesh!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!