��� 2007-02-23, 6:52 p.m.

Speak Your Mind

A couple of things have happened lately in the political world that made me smile. I get a little sick and tired of people demanding apologies and shit every time someone says what they think. Why is it that just because you're a political figure or famous you have to cowtow to every passerby?

According to Yahoo! News, "The Clinton campaign demanded that Obama denounce comments made by the DreamWorks movie studio founder, who [said]...that while "everybody in politics lies," the former president and his wife "do it with such ease, it's troubling.'" What did Obama say? "It's not clear to me why I'd be apologizing for someone else's remark."

LOL! Go Barak. (Not that I'm biased or anything, but I have a strong dislike of Hillary. What kind of woman stays with a man who cheats on her repeatedly just because it's good for her career? Gag me. She needs to drop Bill before she's going to get my respect. Apparently she doesn't think she can do it on her own. Soapbox off.)

Second, the Cheney-Pelosi catfight. Cheney criticizes Pelosi's position on the Iraq conflict and she demands an apology. I had to laugh when Cheney said, "I'm not sure what part of it that Nancy disagreed with. She accused me of questioning her patriotism. I didn't question her patriotism. I questioned her judgment."

Tee hee. Gotta love it when the politicians get into it. I wish they put as much effort into fixing the problems as they do pissing each other off!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!