��� 2006-09-03, 7:45 p.m.

Socks/Boots

Every woman knows about those little lame-ass booties you get to try on shoes when you are shoe shopping. If your foot is any bigger than an 8 it doesn't even fit, so I'm lucky I'm a 7 1/2 so it just barely fits over my foot. It comes off when you're taking the shoe off, and it lasts for about three pairs before you just get pissed off and pitch the damn thing. Feel me?

So I went shoe shopping yesterday with Bill so he could get some new casual loafers or whatever. Let me tell you, next time I'm shoe shopping in Nordstrom's I'm going over to the men's department first and get my socks. There are no little crappy booties on the men's side. They are just like socks. Slightly thinner than trouser socks and they actually came up his ankle instead of insinuating they are anything other than someone's old torn pantyhose. I felt ripped off for all those years using shit booties.

Today I went to DSW looking for some boots. Wisely, I brought my own mini trouser socks for trying on boots. I tried on every single pair of boots in the store, which is considerable. (Except for those retarded yeti boots . Who the would wear those, people hunting sasquatch? Or even worse, the dreaded pink yeti boot. ) So three hours later, I had two pairs of boots. One black and one brown.

Here are the fruits of my labor:

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!