��� 2007-02-04, 12:02 a.m.

Superbowl Memories

I'm not a football fan, but I have many fond memories of Super Bowl Sunday. As a kid, we'd all hang out in the living room and watch the game. I'd eat Fritos until I threw up. One time the church I went to hosted the "world's largest living room" in the gym - people brought in sofas, bean bag chairs, etc. and they showed the game on a projection screen.

But I think my favorite was a few years ago when Bill and I had some friends over to our old apartment to watch the game. You may recall that we had a few - um - insect issues while living there. On this particular day, the apartment was spic-n-span. Everything in place. Food ready. Then about an hour before everyone was supposed to show up I noticed a long line of marching Argentine ants crawling along the intersection of the wall and the ceiling...all over the entire living room and dining room. Now, if you want to impress guests, I say Argentine ants are the way to go. Panicked, I picked up the vacuume and began sucking up the little bastards while Bill ran along with the Raid spraying the path. We kept the pre-game show to ourselves and no one was the wiser.

What's your favorite Super Bowl memory?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!