��� 2007-02-04, 10:57 p.m.

Hazard Warning

I picked up yesterday's mail today when I grabbed the Sunday paper out of my lawn this morning. (It was too cold yesterday to get the mail. Yeah, it's lazy. Sue me.) Stuck in with the mail was this big yellow card that says "Hazard Warning Card" across the top. It has two sections, one that says "Describe the Hazard" and another that says, "Recommended Precautions."

Both sides are blank. The card is totally empty.

So...did the mailman get home and say, "Oh shit, I left that Hazard Warning Card in someone's mailbox!" Or was it a neighborhood kid? Maybe we're the latest victim of the subdivision practical joke?

Anyway, I'm thinking I could put my own little comments on this card and put it in someone's mailbox, get them to do whatever I want.

Describe the Hazard: The paint on your mailbox is not code.
Recommended Precautions: Please do away with the repellant pink paint and the Hello Kitty stickers.

Describe the Hazard: Mailbox flag is in several pieces and stuffed inside said box. Pieces could be removed and used to take out an eye.
Recommended Precautions: Use eye protection.

Describe the Hazard: Pissing me off.
Recommended Precautions: Fine wine and cash. Delivered daily.

Your turn. What would you do with a Hazard Warning Card?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!