��� 2005-06-07, 9:36 p.m.

Priorities

I was nearly killed by a MARTA bus today. Apparently taking people to the train was more important to the driver than the safety of motorists around him. The rules of yielding to oncoming traffic apparently do not apply to busses. A few weeks ago I was cut off by a school bus. Is it wrong to flip off a school bus driver with a truckload of kids?

I did my speech tonight and you would have thought I practiced. I memorized my introduction while I was waiting for my car to finish its lovely annual emissions inspection so I can renew my tags. The rest of the speech was pretty much fly by the seat of my pants. And it turned out pretty dang well. People laughed when they were supposed to. I looked confident. I want to do more speeches that require little to no preparation and turn out like a rose.

Work blew today. I screwed around a lot. Made about an hour or so of personal phone calls. Emailed back and forth with my best friend. My billing was shit and mainly consisted of calling people for the fourth and fifth times to ask them where their shit is and remind them that we can't do their legal work without their shit. Little did I know it's Pension Administrator Anti-Appreciation Month. Anyone caught providing info to their third party administrator will be subjected to public beatings. So tomorrow we're going to lunch. I may bring a magazine and some nail polish. I should give myself a pedicure so my toes look cute for kung fu. Priorities.


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!