��� 2006-11-20, 10:41 p.m.

Mad Dash

I went on a mad dash to over 36,000 words yesterday on my NaNo novel, logging 6k plus in a single day. Today...944 words. Pfft. Oh, well. I did get a very nice loaf of pumpkin bread made. Want some? I have cream cheese spread to go with it...

I had a regularly scheduled ortho appointment today. The same girl who screwed it up last time worked on me again today. I went out to my car, looked at what she had done to my tooth (after 30 agonizing minutes in the chair as she took forever trying to get the rubber bands right...my poor gums) and prompty marched right back in and asked to talk to the doctor.

Fifteen minutes later the work was fixed and I was on my way. You gotta fight for your right to correct orthodontia. I'm sure I will forever be known as the Tooth Nazi. Whatever. I can't waste any more time on this crap!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!