��� 2005-07-29, 9:50 p.m.

Life goes on

The first full week at work without Mary K. It blows. I have to go to The Boss with everything and I can't freaking stand looking at him or speaking to him so I end up doing everything via instant messenger. I've been sick the last two days and doing work from home anyway (lots of instant messaging) so I guess it doesn't look too weird...for now.

I purchased a table set for the kitchen today. Of course, they're out of stock so I have to wait til mid-September for delivery. Damn. Well, maybe it will get here in time for Mom's visit. That would be nice. It kind of looks like this. They don't seem to have the exact set on the website.

Bill and I purchased a poker table and some chips so we can have our own World Poker Tour party. With more liquor. Right now on pokerparty.com I'm up $36. Now if I could just do that in real life...


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!