��� 2007-06-24, 9:36 p.m.

Life Blow Up

So I haven't posted in almost a month. Probably has something to do with my life blowing up a little bit. (A minor explosion, like dynamite, not like a nuke or anything.)

Nan quit. Mona quit not quite two months ago. This leaves me with...me...and me....to do all the work. The girl we hired after Mona left is good and she'll catch on soon enough but she's still at the point where she can't do much. We hired TWO new people after Nan left so I've been training, training, training and not getting any work done. Where's my boss? Good question. He asked me how he could help, then didn't do it when I told him. Now's he's on vacation.

So now my department has had 125% turnover in two years. Gee, do you think there's a $#*(%ing problem??

Outside of that BS, at home it's work, work, work. We got landscaping done, our roof replaced and the electrical stuff done in the rooms we're remodeling. All in the last week. So we're exhausted and broke. That's an ok feeling when you get back from vacation, not so much when it's household expenses.

So now I'm thinking about having to go back to work tomorrow and wondering if getting drunk and calling in sick is a better idea.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!