��� 2006-11-03, 9:52 p.m.

Iron Fan At Last

I'm at 3700+ words for the day on my NaNo novel. I have to redeem myself for my weak start. It's coming along. I'm fleshing out my main character and giving her purpose.

I spent all day at a pension seminar. That was slightly more fun than getting a CT scan, but I did emerge in a state on pension nirvana. Or maybe it was a foggy haze. Tough to say, really.

I finally, after much and still on-going drama, got an iron fan. It's damn cool. The place I originally ordered it from finally told me they didn't have it. A month after I ordered it. Curses upon their house! So I ordered two different fans from two different websites. One of them showed up in short order, perfect transaction. The other one would have showed up in short order if the fan had actually been enclosed in the package. UPS delivered a 100% empty package. The company is shipping me a replacement as we speak. WTF? Is there a conspiracy?

Meanwhile, the first company I tried to order from offered to make it right by replacing my order with a more expensive item. So I decided a suitable replacement would be the 18 inch chrome sai with case. They sent me the 21 1/2 inch sai with case. I can't use a sai that long. For Christ's sake, I'd end up poking my eye out half way through the form or knocking myself unconscious. That's bad for chi. So anyway, that transaction remains open. Pfft.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!