��� 2006-07-11, 9:57 p.m.

How Much Do I Get to Keep?

I went to the doctor today about my stupid immunizations for school. I feel like a dog - have to have my shots before I can play with the other dogs. Anyway the nurse told me that it is in fact illegal to destroy medical records, so if the hospital I was born in is telling me truth they were admitting to breaking the law. My records have been destroyed. My ass. They were probably just too lazy to go into storage and get them. Anyway. I digress.

So instead of giving me all new shots they're going to draw blood and test it for immunizations, which is a relief. Of course, it was a relief until they started drawing the blood for the tests. As the nurse started filling up the third vial I asked her if I got to keep any.

One more step down in the long line to degree completion. More importantly, I'm one day closer to Vegas, baby. We're going to get out there and be like...pension conference? What pension conference? I forgot about that two tequilas ago...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!