��� 2006-08-30, 10:58 p.m.

You're Going to Be Happy and Dammit, You're Like It

It's been a long week so far. I'm learning to hate Tuesdays and Wednesdays, not because of anything particularly bad, only that I'm up at 6am and going, going, going until 8:30 or 9 at night. Work, class, sleep. Not much of a life.

So in an effort to improve my outlook during this time I've implemented the happy policy for the Pension Department. No matter what happens, it's a good day and by God we're going to be happy come hell or high water.

It was really helpful at first. Smiling and saying happy things actually did make me feel better. But now, after three days of the insanely aggrevating employee interpersonal issues and the idiotic client phone calls...it starts to get creepy. When I'd normally be saying "#$(*&%(&! and then @&*$#( the @*#(%*ing #*($&)%! Eat @*()%!" I'm smiling and saying "OK! I'm sure glad we're having a good day!"

I'm starting to worry myself and scare my employees. They're probably planning an intervention.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!