��� 2005-08-22, 10:52 p.m.

Glockgirl the Great?

I video taped myself doing my kung fu forms yesterday. I should have called someone who hates me and let them rant for half an hour instead, it would have been less painful. Ouch. I have a long way to go.

I might be part of a demo in October that goes along with the school's booth at a local arts festival. If I feel right enough with my sai I might go ahead with it. I look the least ridiculous with the sai.

I had a dream last night that someone broke into the house. They threatened Bill. I shot them three times in the chest. I think it's the first time I ever actually killed someone in a dream. Usually it's the slow-motion, I hit but barely make contact, scream but nothing comes out kind of dream. Funny that this dream comes right after I am brought painfully down to earth about my kung fu. I guess I had to realize my weaknesses in order to know my strengths. Or some other philosophical horse shit.

In any event, it was a very scary dream but did not leave me waking up in a sleep paralysis mode. In general when I wake up from frightening dreams I'm unable to move for a minute or so after leaving dreamland. (Of course, in the dream I was usually a big pussy, completely incapable of defending myself or others.) So the fact that I awoke from this violent dream in full capacity is also quite relevant. Is something happening? Am I finally coming into what I've always wanted to be? Strong, capable, intellingent under fire, clear thinking in the presence of danger? Stay tuned for more updates.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!