��� 2005-10-29, 5:57 p.m.

Glockgirl Death Fingers

I took a two hour pressure point class today. It really flew by, too. Some of it was beyond my current capabilities (apparently I need to do more fingertip pushups to strengthen my fingers) but I also came away with some good stuff. Interestingly I am pressure point dead (or near death) on a bunch of the head and neck pressure points. Even Sifu C couldn't push my points enough to make me squeal like an eight year old girl. Go me. It was entertaining to watch some of the guys go to their knees with someone squeezing their pinkie.

A lot of the pressure points in the arms and chest I could find on myself pretty easily but couldn't find on my partner at all. So...if I ever get bored and decide to attack myself it'll be a real brawl to the finish.

Last night I went to open practice and got the special edition remedial 2nd China Hand. This is the last form I need to test to black belt. I kind of learned it last December but it really went in one ear and out the other. I have a pretty good handle on it now, though. I learned (or re-learned) the whole form in less than an hour. It normally takes three to four weeks. I don't recommend it. However, this means that I can spend the next month polishing my material for evaluation in December and testing in January.

Testing for black belt. Am I ready for this?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!