��� 2005-08-04, 10:11 a.m.

Psychoanalyze

Yesterday I had a brief discussion with SB (as you recall, my boss) regarding Rosie's replacement. There is another employee in the office whose name came up. SB said, no, he didn't think it was a good idea to ask her to fill the role because she didn't have the right experience. The conversation was left at that, that he was not going to offer her the position.

Today I was told that he did offer her the position, she accepted and is starting training next week. Less than 24 has passed since SB and I had the discussion. WTF? I certainly don't have a problem with her, I like her quite a bit. And I guess I shouldn't be shocked by this behavior from SB, I mean, why would he do anything that makes sense?

I won't fire you. You're fired. Well, no, you're not. I'm not going to hire her. She's hired!

I'm trying to view this from a psychological standpoint. What is he trying to accomplish? Is he trying to accomplish anything? Is he just plain crazy?

This is no way to live. I am still trying to shake the cold I've had for a week. This never happens to me. If I don't get out, I'm going to die.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!