��� 2004-12-02, 9:41 p.m.

The Best of Bureaucracy

So....I had my big day in court. It consisted of sitting in a church pew with 500 other accused, filling out a form, sitting some more, more and more. The highlight of my afternoon was getting to stand up and say "Not guilty." Then I got to wait some MORE to be happily informed that I would have to wait for a letter in the mail to tell me when to come back. Everyone pleading guilty or nolo was taken care of that day.

This leads me to believe that I am being punished for pleading not guilty, for taking up the court's precious time. By God, if it's THAT important to you we're going to waste as much of your time as we can. I love it.

In other news I think that my place of employment is about to explode. There's mutiny afoot, I tell you. The pension department is about to rise up against the powers that be. Exactly how this will pan out is anyone's guess. Don't screw with the plan administrators.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!