��� 2004-08-22, 9:12 p.m.

Six Flags

When a ride comes to an end and you feel like you've just had your ass kicked, that is not amusement.

I'm not a huge ride person, although I do enjoy a good rollercoaster. I usually start feeling sick after three rides. I managed to fend off the ill feeling for most of the day, however after the American Scream Machine had me calling my chiropractor the moment I got off, I decided there are worse things than feeling sick.

The highlight of the trip to Six Flags was not definately not the food, but the Superman ride made up for that. After watching the couple in front of us all but strip and have it off on the sidewalk waiting in line, we were strapped into the roller coaster which then flipped us over so it was stomach to the earth as we flew over what felt like the entire park. It was great fun, not violent, and did not make me feel like tossing my cookies all over the chick next to me.

Superman: Recommended

Scream Machine: Recommended only by poor, struggling chiropractors

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!