��� 2004-08-11, 10:47 p.m.

Chi and Tea

After a day of very un-chi-like stress, I managed to unwind and focus enough to do an evaluation for my first Tai Chi sash (Gold). I seemed to do ok and will do my formal test next week. Good, cause my legs are killing me. My whole body aches anyway. I need some down time.

My co-workers and I have been drinking this Tension Tamer tea to keep the 401(k) and defined benefit plan stress at bay. It does seem to help. Therefore, the tea shall now be called Pension Tamer. Someone call Celestial Seasonings.

In other news, I'm running my first 5K race on Saturday. It should be a pretty easy course, although so far I'm not running much past two miles. Here's hoping the energy of the race atmosphere gives me the push I need and I don't injure myself or others.

Cheers.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!